HalinaV

Nov 2023

Few realizations in the last few weeks:

  • I need more socializing that I thought I do… or better to say - I know that it will make me happier, more relaxed if I get more social interactions going
  • not being tied to results and having lower expectations (or better none) = more happiness, feeling of satisfaction. No matter if it is hosting dinner or traveling 3 hours away for a day event
  • I don’t want to be working in my niche/small group of big company in the same role. Don’t think this small-ish sector has any advancement opportunities to get to in the next 2 years. It’s depressing to see people working hard and just being promoted one step “up” or company inventing a “half step role” because it’s convenient to keep good workers in their spot and giving them mroe responsibilities. Just because they are doing something good (or figured out how to perfect it) doesn’t mean they are in the right spot.